Skip to content

Alice Cooper – School’s Out (1972)

June 30, 2017

unnamed

Fabulous logo by Sarca @ caughtmegaming

.

[Album 543/1001]

Slide1

.

Slide2

.

Slide3

.

Slide4

.

Slide5

.

Slide6

…..

Verbalize the Positive

72_schools_out

This review was part of the #0wordchallenge, coined by LeBrain at mikeladano.com.

I could say many nice things about School’s Out (though not nearly as articulately as Alice Cooper would say in an interview, mind you) but I felt like too many words here would only conceal my enthusiasm.

And thus, hopefully using no words will convey my enthusiasm for both the album & its namesake time of year more efficiently & effectively.

Cheers Mike for the idea & the invite to join the #0wordchallenge!

From → 1970s

16 Comments
  1. This is my favourite Alice album 🙂

    I love the West Side Story references and music though I didn’t know it was West Side Story when I was a kid!

    GREAT #0wordreview! Fabulous work sir.

    • I really liked how the WSS theme came back at the end for a reprise, it tied the album together nicely.
      And my thanks Mike – both for the comments & for creating the challenge, it’s a fun way to review!

  2. Welcome to the #0wordreviewclub!
    Great job as u can enjoy the summer now! Way to go dude another year in the books!
    Sue is done as well …
    So i know two happy people today!

    • It’s nice to be part of the #0wordclub!
      It’s been fun looking at the faces of people at the playground this weekend – the adults smiling ear to ear? I think they’re done school for the year!
      Hope Sue’s summer is off to a fine start too, Canada Day was a nice way to kick things off!

  3. 👍👍👍

  4. Haha this was all awesome. I especially love the party hat photo. That oughta be your Gravatar! I’m also happy the 8-track seems to have worked… 1 down, 47 more to go… 🙂 Well done, sir!

    • The early returns from the motherlode were outstanding – and I’m only 1/48th of the way in!
      (which is party-hat-excited-photo-worthy!)

      • 1 for 1 so far! Let’s hope the trend continues (crosses fingers)!

        That party hat photo, man. Classy AND classic!

      • Haha, I hoped it conveyed my enthusiasm for the motherlode/album/end of semester trifecta!

      • It certainly did, in all the best ways!

  5. Excellent! Great timing to review this one.

    Hope you enjoy the break!

  6. Congrats, Geoff! You made it through another academic year!! Me too, although being support staff, I don’t get the 43 business days off faculty get! boooo. However, I am enjoying my much-anticipated vacation now (mid-way…one week to go!) Enjoy your vacation with your little ones!

Leave a Reply

