Skip to content

Nordic Countries, here we come!

May 13, 2016

NordicCountriestunesNifty Nordic logo by Sarca @ caughtmegaming

.

I’ve stayed in France longer than expected (but I’ve certainly spent more time in less desirable spots).

To quote Matthew Wilder, I’ve got to keep on movin‘.

And so for the next few posts, I’m heading to the geographical region known as The Nordic Countries.

Which means I get to travel to 5 countries (Finland, Sweden, Norway, Iceland, and Denmark) instead of 1.

Even better than that, a new trip means a new Sarca logo!

I practically insist you tell her “Great logo Sarca!” in the comments.

To streamline the process, I’ve included the relevant google translations of “Great logo Sarca!” below:

Great logo Sarca

From → Uncategorized

28 Comments
  1. Lotsa good metal from those places 😉

  2. “Great logo Sarca!”

  3. Man I’m loving this world tour. Can’t wait to see what you’ve got lined up… Mike’s right, there’s a boatload of GREAT metal from those places. Ask Scott. He’ll tell you! 🙂

    • Much appreciated Aaron – I don’t know if much Nordic metal made it on to the 1001, but I’ll have to sample it while I’m there of course!

  4. jprobichaud permalink

    There’s a whole genre of metal from these countries. These a bunch of good indie too. Can’t wait to see what comes up.

  5. Sarca Rocks!

  6. Logo great this is Sarca.

  7. PS: I hate Abba.

  8. Interested to see who you pick from these countries! And I expect at least one photo of you all corpse painted, in the woods, pretending to be evil!

  9. Fantastic suunnittelu Sarca, as they often say in Finland.

  10. LOL Merci!

  11. Don’t forget to stop by Stockholm…Abba await. Sweden’s second biggest export in the 70s, just behind Volvo.

  12. Smashin’ work, Sarca. Geoff, the perfect tagline for this trip is ‘metal and The Cardigans’.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. To Windsor and Back Again | 1001albumsin10years
  2. The Tragically Hip: The Completists | 1001albumsin10years
  3. Nordic Countries: 4th time’s the charm! | 1001albumsin10years
  4. Greetings from The USA! | 1001albumsin10years

Leave a Reply

