Skip to content

Next stop: The UK!

January 7, 2016

UKsplendid ‘made in the UK’ logo by the splendid Sarca @ caughtmegaming

I quite enjoyed my month long immersion in my home & native land of Canada.

The UK, the only other land I’ve temporarily called home (working summers in Brighton & Glasgow), felt like a logical next stop.

The quantity & quality of music exports from the UK are bountiful; I may end up hanging around for a couple of months!

Expect plenty of top 5s and, I’d imagine, plenty of favourable reviews over the next few fortnights.

In the meantime, enjoy yet another magnificent Sarca-created logo!

From → Uncategorized

22 Comments
  1. Her artwork is great! Honestly Geoff I think you should hire her on full time! 🙂

  2. Most of my favourite music comes from the UK. Can’t wait to see what comes up.

  3. I wondered how you would fit the UK into just one month! Very excited to see what you pick, though I can probably guess a few 😉

    • Haha, I might need the whole year! I’m sure at least one of our mutual favourites will make an appearance sourgirl 😀

  4. I think you’ll have fun with all the music from that fine place. Looking forward to what you do with it!

    • I will have no shortage of albums to choose from – nor any shortage of fun listening to them!

  5. Remember to include Northern Ireland in this! The Undertones and Stiff Little Fingers need to be represented 🙂

  6. I can imagine an extended stay will be necessary!

  7. Yay! British music is my favorite. 🙂

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Greetings from The USA! | 1001albumsin10years

Leave a Reply

