Skip to content

Welcome to Summer Soundtrack Week!

August 25, 2015

Summer Soundtrack Week

.

Film soundtracks are few and far between on the 1001 list.

Perhaps the main reason?

Compilations spanning multiple years (e.g. Greatest Hits) are not eligible, nor are compilations featuring multiple artists (e.g. most movie soundtracks).

But a few single-artist soundtracks made the cut and at least 3 of these were also released in the summer, conveniently meeting the rigorous eligibility requirements in my ongoing summer series!

So a series-within-a-series then, with a couple non-1001 soundtracks that I enjoy thrown in for good measure.

Enjoy the week!

From → Uncategorized

25 Comments
  1. jprobichaud permalink

    I’ve got a few soundtrack favourites. Can’t wait to see what you’ve got in store.

  2. Geoff’s Summer Series! I like this one already because I can’t think of any that meet the requirements. Oh, maybe that one with The Beatles music…you know…that one. And Anvil!

  3. Haha wow this is a VERY specific series! I’m curious to see what pops up here!

    I loved soundtracks (and compilations) for a while, back when I was into making mixed tapes all the time. Access to so many songs by so many people so easily really can’t be beat. But the 1001 list isn’t allowing any of those. Hm. I could guess a few (without looking at the list), but I’m just gonna wait and see how this all plays out!

  4. Look forward to this…Less Than Zero make the grade ?

  5. Surely Saturday Night Fever and Pulp Fiction must be on there?

  6. I sure hope the soundtrack to the Bieber movie made it.

  7. Oh! I’m with Mr 1537 – Saturday Night Fever is gotta be on there! How about Superfly!?

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Calling All Artists & List Enthusiasts! | 1001albumsin10years

Leave a Reply

