Skip to content

Back in the Summer of ‘____

July 1, 2015

In 2015, the Summer Solstice was on June 21st.

Later this year, the Autumnal Equinox will be on September 23rd.

Therefore for the rest of this summer:

1) I will attempt to incorporate the terms Summer Solstice/Autumnal Equinox into everyday conversation

2) I’ll be looking at albums released between June 21-September 23 from any given year.

And I’ll start with a pair of records released on August 31, 1987.

Enjoy the summer, or at least what’s left of it prior to the Autumnal Equinox!

From → Uncategorized

11 Comments
  1. Off the top of my head, Bob Marley ‘Live’ is due in a week or two…
    (Not that I’m wild about reggae, just trying to help!)

  2. Funnily enough I have a pagan friend who celebrates the solstices so I’m always aware of when they are.

    • Alas I had to rely on the world wide web this time – but google seemed confident, putting the date in its own box in a larger font before listing any other search results!

  3. Well, that’s interesting!

  4. How did I miss this post?

    I’ll bet you’ll be great fun at parties and at the cottage, working those words into conversations!

    That’s an intersting concept, playing summer releases. Dare I say it’s a first in this great blogging community of ours…

    • haha, you’d be surprised that the guy who insists on talking about solstices isn’t always considered the life of the party!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Joy Division – Closer (1980) | 1001albumsin10years
  2. Welcome to Summer Soundtrack Week! | 1001albumsin10years

Leave a Reply

