Skip to content

Quality over quantity

June 21, 2014

Of all the maxims to live by, Quality over Quantity is one of my favourites.

While some blogs may boast thousands, if not millions of viewers, they don’t hold a candle to one of my readers.

Now if the stats below are true (and it’s on the internet so it’s gotta be šŸ˜€ ), I have got one heck of a loyal superfan.

This person was my only reader this morning but they went on a worldwide adventure and brought me with them.

Thank you anonymous, jet-setting superfan!

Stats

From → Uncategorized

17 Comments
  1. Love the WP world map and also the care you take in making us all feel welcome! Happy solstice to you my blogging friend!

  2. jprobichaud permalink

    I’ve got you beat. I currently have 13 views and 0 viewers. Seems impossible but not to WP.

    • Nicely done – that would make a calculator panic as well when trying to calculate views/visitor, you just can’t divide by 0!

  3. Yeah I think the Stats screen had some issues this morning. Over 100 hits from 0 users šŸ™‚

  4. Yesterday I happened to note the number of reads on the new post. As I was looking, a comment arrived which I duly read and answered. A few minutes later, returned to the stats: no change. So I’m asking myself, which one of my loyal followers is actually dead and writing from the netherworld?

  5. Maybe Phileas Fogg is your biggest fan?

  6. Maybe they were viewing on a plane?

    • I’d like to think so – based on the ‘stats’ experience others had yesterday (such as 13 views from 0 visitors), I think the site had a creative morning!

  7. Wow, you guys get readers?

  8. Or reader (singular) in my case and the more impressive readings but no readers for Mike & jprobichaud!

  9. Call Me Appetite permalink

    awesome, i wish i had a follower like this.

Leave a Reply

