Skip to content

(Your) Top 5 “I” Artists

June 20, 2014

The results are in!

In a vote with only a modest amount of ballot stuffing, I’m pleased to announce the Top 5 “I” Artists, as voted by you:

.

5. Isley Brothers
The Isleys have 1 album on the 1001 and I’m delighted to see it’s math related: 3+3 (1973)

 

.

4. Interpol
The category of “Other” got a few votes, this one got a couple write-ins in the comments section.

.

3. Iron & Wine
Also from the “Other” category, but won the tie breaker with Interpol as there were no restrictions placed on which Iron & Wine albums ought to be heard.

.

2. Iggy & The Stooges
They make three appearances (Stooges, Fun House, and Raw Power) and you’ve inspired me to check them out sooner rather than later!

.

1. Iron Maiden
I don’t think this can be considered an ‘upset’ but it wasn’t the runaway victory I had expected.  In perhaps equally unsurprising news, Iron Maiden & Number of the Beast make appearances on the 1001.

Thanks for voting – I think I’ll go the poll route again on another letter but I’ll selfishly pick my own Top 5 “J” artists this weekend!

From → Uncategorized

7 Comments
  1. I love Interpol! Great choices

  2. Iron Maiden’s gonna getcha, no matter how far.

  3. Hmm….. Icicle Works once again is left in obscurity 🙂

Leave a Reply

